Orange Dream cups

It’s amazing when you sit and think about your life and where it has gone and what has happened in it, isn’t it? There are several things I regret (although many people say you shouldn’t have regrets’ – but in all fairness I’m not dead – just yet). I would love to do a bit of travelling to different continents, mainly to the USA. If we believe what we see on TV, it is the land of hope and glory and all things luxurious, with nothing but beautiful people, who welcome everyone. The streets are –  although dangerous at times, exciting!  And then there is Australia! Now the land of Oz has nothing but sunshine – right? And with a cousin (with whom I’ve lost contact since she remarried) over there it is a bit more welcoming…

And there is driving. I would love to have passed my driving test! I failed twice, and then gave up. I am still shocked at the examiner saying “You really shouldn’t have knocked that man off his bike”. Some memories are like yesterday! But driving now is nigh on impossible for me, not least due to health problems, but lack of brain cells to hold information about the theory test!

And one thing I could change is learning to cook! Which is why I follow quite a few cookery blogs, they all give me ideas. I also belong to a recipe sharing website, which is great too. But in cooking I have absolutely no initiative, I could never think: Oh that’ll be nice with that! So recipes are a God send. Which is why I have decided to post a recipe from my friend Deb. She is in the USA but the recipe is simple  so even I can do it (see recipe at bottom)

And lastly I would like to have paid more attention at school (instead of being worried about getting home before the bullies got me), I would also  like more confidence (I’m rather shy by nature). And lastly I would like a quick wit! I love it when people offer retaliation to a remark with a quick-witted jibe!

SERVINGS: 8
METHOD: Freezer
TIME: Prep: 20 min. + freezing

“Hollowed-out orange ‘cups’ make this recipe unique and fun…
and the light fluffy filling is so refreshing”.

“These cut dessert cups are always a hit with kids and company.”

4 large navel oranges
1 package (3 ounces) orange gelatin (sugar-free)
1 cup boiling water
1-1/2 cups fat-free frozen vanilla yogurt

Cut each orange in half width way; carefully remove fruit from both halves, leaving shells intact.

Set shells aside. Section orange pulp, then dice (discard orange juice or save for another use).

In a bowl, dissolve gelatin in boiling water.

Add frozen yogurt; stir until melted.

Fold in orange pulp.

Refrigerate until thickened.

Spoon into reserved orange shells.

Cover and freeze for 3 hours.

Yield: 8 servings

2 thoughts on “Orange Dream cups

Leave a Reply

